Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lose Any Storage Resources? how does storage work rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Abdelrhaman Mohamed
United Arab Emirates
Dubai
DXB
flag msg tools
mbmb

survivors,

so we reach Lantern yr 10 and well The Hand paid us a visit with 5 survivors remaining we rolled a 7 so we lose "any" storage resources and 1 survivor.

Question: when we store any resource on the settlement sheet and next game we come back do we need to bring out the Cards matching each stored resource? or no need since its on the sheet already

reasoning is for a next game run we gonna try to get the Blacksmith which requires 3 Scrap (u can get 2 scrap from basic resource and either be lucky to get a strange resource terrain card randomly during showdown) which is SUPER HARD and Random!!!

so im hoping that once u write the resource on the sheet no need for that card which lets u be able to gain it again and again.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Canning
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Stand By, Ready
badge
Wolkenritter
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jrmillionaire wrote:

survivors,

so we reach Lantern yr 10 and well The Hand paid us a visit with 5 survivors remaining we rolled a 7 so we lose "any" storage resources and 1 survivor.

Question: when we store any resource on the settlement sheet and next game we come back do we need to bring out the Cards matching each stored resource? or no need since its on the sheet already


Once you have written resources and similar (Fighting Arts, etc) on the settlement sheet you return the cards to the appropriate decks so you can draw or acquire them again. (See p81 of the rulebook for the information that you store items in Settlement phase 9 and archive the cards. Archiving things puts them back in the box, so they can be acquired again.)

Unless they say otherwise on the card. There's a couple of things across the entire game you can't get duplicates of.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.