Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Press Releases

Subject: HOLDFAST: ATLANTIC & HOLDFAST: PACIFIC rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
grant wylie
United States
va. beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1456271622/holdfast-atl...

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Barnsley
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Holdfast Atlantic

Rule questions:-

Page 4 rule point 7.3 Axis ships that are Disabled when moving though Gibraltar are returned to which Port? (See House Rule below - interpretation).
Page 5 rule point 7.4 convoys that receive a Disabling result, are they returned to Port or do they remain at Sea? (See House Rule below - rule amendment).
Page 7 rule point “targeting like ships”; convoys are not subject to this rule - convoys are subject to “no Allied ships in the Allied battle station”.

Map Amendment:-

Remove from map South Atlantic Ocean “AXIS SHIPS RETURN TO SOUTH AMERICA OR FRANCE” as this is inconsistent with page 8 rule point 11.0 (see example).

House Rule:-

Interpretation/ Disabled Axis ships when moving thought Gibraltar (east or west) are moved to Taranto. Also if using optional rule 13-The Baltic :- Disabled Allied British ships are moved to Scapa Flow.
Amendment/ Convoys that are Disabled as a result of any combat result (“1”) are considered Dispersed and are removed; neither the Allies nor the Axis score any points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Barnsley
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Another game of “Atlantic” played today. Rule question or clarification arose:-
Page 2 point 3 units - submarines “Any Axis submarine sunk in a turn will return to next available open slot on the reinforcement track on turns 5-8.” On page 5 point 8.2 “Each 6 rolled eliminates one Axis submarine unit which is immediately removed from the board and placed on the appearance chart two turns later.” These last two sentences seem contradictory?

Regards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.