During movement - if you move two or more characters along the same route, when it comes to op-fire and you pick one of the hexes to area fire into, do you shoot at everyone who moved through that space?
I thought this was a simple question, but neither of the above replies seem to answer it. The rulebook does:
Area Target: During OpFire, choose a moving target and a space that he moved into as your primary target. Every target that is in that space or moved into/through that space during their Move is attacked.
That's the answer. Every target that ends the movement phase in that space, or moved through that space, is affected by the Area Target weapon.
If your weapon has an opfire rating more than 1, you could fire at one of the moving characters in one hex (affecting both of them), and then fire at the other moving character in another hex (affecting both of them again).