$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about fatties rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Ross
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
I can't find it anywhere in the rule book, but do fatties spawn by the,selves or do they always spawn with two walkers?

I thought I remembered seeing the host of how it's played on YouTube mention that fatties always spawn with a pair of walkers. Is that right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That happened in the original Zombicides. The rule for Zombicide: Black Plague have several important differences, and Fatties showing up on their own is one of them.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chang chang

Connecticut
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
That happened in the original Zombicides. The rule for Zombicide: Black Plague have several important differences, and Fatties showing up on their own is one of them.


as usual, what @clipper said
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Kudzma
United States
Millsboro
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
Don't make me exile you.
mbmbmbmbmb
Double Spawn cards eliminate the need for the old fattie rule IMHO.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
locusshifter wrote:
Double Spawn cards eliminate the need for the old fattie rule IMHO.

Actually, what eliminates the need is they changed the distribution of fatty spawns. They now show up in larger numbers and at lower danger levels, meaning they don't need the escorts to be a threat.

Double Spawns are more of a replacement for the manhole cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M H
msg tools
I'm changing it back to walker escorts in my games. Right now, with all the extra spawn cards I have, fatties are pretty rare. I think the last game we played, we had 3 or 4 fatty spawn cards the whole game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.