Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving into trog token rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian K
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you move into a battle with no control token where the trog have a token, a fight starts.

Is it correct that the trogs are the defenders here?

If you already have a token (for example from airfield) and you move into a trog token, are you instead the attacker?

Is it correct that the orange trog tokens are not used in a 4 player game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Remus Rhymus
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Steal yo
badge
ur face
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes on all three.
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Muemmelmann wrote:
When you move into a battle with no control token where the trog have a token, a fight starts.

Is it correct that the trogs are the defenders here?

If you already have a token (for example from airfield) and you move into a trog token, are you instead the attacker?

Is it correct that the orange trog tokens are not used in a 4 player game?


1. Trogs are the defenders. You moved into them.
2. This is phrased strangely. Are you asking if the Trogs are the attacker, or the person moving into the Trogs is the attacker? Whomever moves in is the attacker. Attacker/defender is not based on control.
3. The orange tokens are for 2-3 players. Basically, if you don't eliminate the NPC Trogs.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian K
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am confused by the 2 though I thought my wording was clear.
Humans have control over a region by using air field. They move 2 dudes into that region (the region has their control marker). They now resolve the trog token and trogs show up. Who is the attacker?

The humans moved in but they already had a control marker in the region.

You are saying that in this case the humans are still the attackers, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Remus Rhymus
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Steal yo
badge
ur face
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The faction that moves units into another region is always the attacking faction regardless of tokens that were already in that region.

Examples:

1. Humans move into a region with an Air Field token and Trog War Party token and no other units. Battle is triggered because the war party token brings Trogs into the region. Humans are the attacker, Trogs are the defender.

2. Same as above, except no Air Field token. Humans are still the attacker.

To keep it simple just remember, if a battle is triggered the faction that is moving plastic pieces into another region is always the attacker. Tokens are irrelevant.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian K
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks got it
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
remus wrote:
The faction that moves units into another region is always the attacking faction regardless of tokens that were already in that region.

Examples:

1. Humans move into a region with an Air Field token and Trog War Party token and no other units. Battle is triggered because the war party token brings Trogs into the region. Humans are the attacker, Trogs are the defender.

2. Same as above, except no Air Field token. Humans are still the attacker.

To keep it simple just remember, if a battle is triggered the faction that is moving plastic pieces into another region is always the attacker. Tokens are irrelevant.



Remus is correct. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.