$5.00
$30.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Peloponnes Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo rules - Getting a second power card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Maynard
United Kingdom
Exeter
flag msg tools
mbmb
In the 1st, 2nd and 3rd games of the solo rules, you are entitled at certain times to buy a second power card during one of your turns.

I realise that the first one you build may then contribute resources to the building of the second but say you buy two buildings and you have a surplus of building materials each time. Would you acquire luxuries for each surplus?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Simon,

Yes!
That's the meaning behind "You buy the Power Cards one after another".
You fully buy the first card and also pay the building material (maybe with a gain of Luxury) and after that you buy the second card with the same procedure.

Greetings
Bernd
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Maynard
United Kingdom
Exeter
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for your response.

I'm thinking of jumping straight to the 4th game next (where you are never able to build more than one card per turn) as it just feels too much like cheating!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.