Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Rallyman» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rallyman rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Loria c/o Gran Torino Cioccolato
Italy
Torino
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


Hello, I go to the bump:
If I use third gear, I jump the bump and landed in the curve space with 2/2/2 and 1. If so, there is a loss of control. ok?

But I use fourth gear, it is a legal move? I think not, because in the real world if I jump a bump I go right, I can not steer in flight. What do you think?

Many thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Qu'est-ce que c'est
United States
Bethel Park
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I see your point, but don't confuse the rules with reality.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jonathan schleyer
United States
Manhattan Beach
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say that if you land in a corner above the numbers listed you crash. So if you go over your bump at 3rd gear or higher you crash. To not crash you need to go over the bump at a speed of 2 or less. Does that make sense?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
High Frontier PBF #17 - Failing spaceward!
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mb
An official answer from JCB was given a couple years ago in this thread: Jumps vs Corner Speed Limits (P11-P10)

"Jumping" over the corner results in a crash.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.