$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Problem with counting on Victory Track rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Horst Benatzky
msg tools
Hi gamers,

just one question from me as a learner:
Let`s say Player A plays the event: "Test a shia-mix country" - which is Pakistan. Pakistan is a good ally.

On the Victory Track the situation is as follows:

- Poor/Islamist countries: 6
- Fair/Good countries: 7
- Islamist resources: 7
- Good resources: 10

-> Now after testing Pakistan becomes a poor neutral !
How has the track to be changed ?? What are the new results for every marker specifically ?

Any help is appreciated and thanx in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Williams
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Poor/Islamic Rule goes to 7
Fair/Good goes to 6
Islamic Resources +X
Good Resources -X

Where X is the resource value of Pakistan (which I don't remember off hand).

Quick question for me though. Can you test a country that has already been tested?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
West Ward Hough
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First, let me point out that you would not actually Test Pakistan in your example.
Labyrinth Rules, 4.9.4 Initial Tests wrote:
Important: Event instructions to “test” a country have no effect if the country is already marked with a Governance level or Posture.


That taken care of, let me answer your actual question, even if the example wasn't relevant.

If an event changes Pakistan from Good Ally to Poor Neutral in your example:

Quote:
On the Victory Track the situation is as follows:

- Poor/Islamist countries: 6
- Fair/Good countries: 7
- Islamist resources: 7
- Good resources: 10


Then this would be the resulting Victory Track situation:


- Poor/Islamist countries: 7 (+1 versus before)
- Fair/Good countries: 6 (-1 versus before)
- Islamist resources: 7 (unchanged, as Pakistan did not go to Islamist Rule)
- Good resources: 8 (-2 versus before)
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Williams
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
westwardhough wrote:

- Islamist resources: 7 (unchanged, as Pakistan did not go to Islamist Rule)


Duh. I can't believe I missed that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Humulus Lupulus
United States
Andover
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Admins, please delete one of these duplicate threads. Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Horst Benatzky
msg tools
Thanx for your info. I see clearer now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.