Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Arfields and Trog tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Can an airfield be used to gain control over a territory that has a trog token in it? If yes, what happens to the token? is it flipped and control lost?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
borsook wrote:
Can an airfield be used to gain control over a territory that has a trog token in it? If yes, what happens to the token? is it flipped and control lost?


Yes. The Trog Token is ignored, it only triggers if miniatures are moved into the region.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
borsook wrote:
Can an airfield be used to gain control over a territory that has a trog token in it? If yes, what happens to the token? is it flipped and control lost?


Hi -- There is a term called Occupied/Unoccupied. It is distinct from Control.

Occupied = There are miniatures in the Region.
Unoccupied = There are no miniatures in the Region.

Trog Nest/Trog War Party (the green and orange tokens) are not miniatures, and therefore do not count as Occupation.

So, to answer your question (and thanks James for jumping in):

1. Yes, the airfield can take control of the Territory with a Trog token. It is not occupied.

2. Nothing. The token is triggered when a Unit moves into the Territory.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HerrohGrant wrote:
borsook wrote:
Can an airfield be used to gain control over a territory that has a trog token in it? If yes, what happens to the token? is it flipped and control lost?


Hi -- There is a term called Occupied/Unoccupied. It is distinct from Control.

Occupied = There are miniatures in the Region.
Unoccupied = There are no miniatures in the Region.

Trog Nest/Trog War Party (the green and orange tokens) are not miniatures, and therefore do not count as Occupation.

So, to answer your question (and thanks James for jumping in):

1. Yes, the airfield can take control of the Territory with a Trog token. It is not occupied.

2. Nothing. The token is triggered when a Unit moves into the Territory.

Thanks for the answer, this was really hard to work out with the manual.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Andersson
Sweden
Rimbo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens with the human control token if another player enters the region and battle starts with the trogs? Is it still there? And if the other player loose the battle and retreat is the human control token still present (along with a new trog token)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
eatem wrote:
What happens with the human control token if another player enters the region and battle starts with the trogs? Is it still there? And if the other player loose the battle and retreat is the human control token still present (along with a new trog token)?

I guess you would follow the battle rules, so it depends who wins the top objective - if the attacker then they get control, if the trogs - trogs don't control tokens so in that case the human token would just get removed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eatem wrote:
What happens with the human control token if another player enters the region and battle starts with the trogs? Is it still there? And if the other player loose the battle and retreat is the human control token still present (along with a new trog token)?


Scenario:
Pilgrims enter a Human controlled Region with a Trog token. Battle region is created by Trogs and Pilgrims.

Outcome A: Pilgrims win Territory objective. They control it.

Outcome B: Trogs win Territory objective. Pilgrims must retreat. Place a new Trog token (Orange).

In either case, at the end of the battle, the humans are not in control.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HerrohGrant wrote:
eatem wrote:
What happens with the human control token if another player enters the region and battle starts with the trogs? Is it still there? And if the other player loose the battle and retreat is the human control token still present (along with a new trog token)?


Scenario:
Pilgrims enter a Human controlled Region with a Trog token. Battle region is created by Trogs and Pilgrims.

Outcome A: Pilgrims win Territory objective. They control it.

Outcome B: Trogs win Territory objective. Pilgrims must retreat. Place a new Trog token (Orange).

In either case, at the end of the battle, the humans are not in control.

Great! seems I've started to get the rules right
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.