Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Desolation/Crymancy and Cities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Graves
United States
Norwalk
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmb
If an area containing a City has a Desolation or Cryomancy token on it, would it still get the benefit of the 'Taxing the Surplus' Season card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Desolation/Cryomancy tokens basically cause the area to have no resource icons, and causes you to ignore all icons on the city token. However, the city itself still remains; IE, it's still an "area ... that contains a city". Since Taxing the Surplus doesn't depend on any icons in the city, it would still apply. All the season card cares about is if there is a city there, and while the city is basically useless, it IS still a city. (Note that this also means you still can't build a Stronghold there because of the city.)

Tax the starving, freezing/parched peons!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Graves
United States
Norwalk
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmb
yep makes sense and i had seen the answer about not being able to build a stronghold, so thought this might be the same too. Thanks Scott!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.