I have a question on the number of places for people you have at your market place. According to the rules you may draw as many people out of your bag as your progress on the knight lane allows you to. This is limited by the number of free spaces you have at your market place. Here are some examples that are allowed in my opinion:
a) Progress on Knight Lane: 5, Occupied Spaces in Marketplace: 4
a1) ==> it is allowed to draw 4 people out of the bag and put them to your market place
b) Progress on Knight Lane: 6, Occupied Spaces in Marketplace: 1
b1) ==> it is allowed to draw 6 people out of the bag and put them to your market place
Some people say, that it is not allowed to occupy more space at your Marketplace than the number of people you are allowed to draw according to the progress on the Knight Lane.
according to the given examples this will result in:
a2) ==> it is allowed to draw only 1 people
b2) ==> it is allowed to draw only 5 people
If my interpretation of the rules is correct, then a1) and b1) would be the right number of people to be drawn out of the bag.
What do you think? Is my interpretation the intention of the author?
Your interpretation is correct. The number to draw is the lower of:
a) 4 + progress on Knight track
b) free spaces in market.