Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Waterloo 1815: Fallen Eagles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Contagious Rout Check rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In a contagious rout check, if the unit in the hex fails the QFT check by 2 or less, does it have to retreat like that in a fire or melee segment? It is not very clear but the fact that it is not mentioned in the contagious rout check paragraph like that in the other two instances (fire or melee) seems to suggest that the retreat is not so required.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
walter vejdo
France
paris
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb

No

Either the tested unit routs or nothing happens
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Walter! I believe you are saying that the whole stack routs, instead of just the tested unit routs, in a contagious rout.

A follow-up question on retreat: can a unit retreat horizontally, i.e. not towards the supply source, in order not to retreat off the Play Area as defined by the scenario?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.