Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Graham Martin
United States
Ellicott City
MD
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I come from the land of Eldritch Horror where one is constantly resting to remove damage and horror. I just started playing the second scenario of MoM2E and find it impossible due to the rapid accumulation of horror.

I have parsed the rules and AFAICT, you can not "cure" damage or horror consistently (i.e., like resting). The only way seems to be to cross your fingers and hope to find items or spells that do it for you.

Is this correct?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J P
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Some characters can heal damage and horror. However, if you only have the base game I think it's only one of them.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You want to hopefully be avoiding the damage and horror in the first place. Thankfully, you should be able to negate most of the damage/horror that you would otherwise take.

For that damage/horror that does slip through (or that you don't get an option to negate), the only healing you'll usually have is via items you find.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Martin
United States
Ellicott City
MD
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all. I have the base game only and the only character that comes close to heal-on-demand is Preston who can discard 1 of his own face down horror cards when he gains an item.

Given all of this, I am stumped as to how one could beat the second scenario given that...

Spoiler (click to reveal)
...each character WILL get SIX unavoidable horror by the end of day three.

I'll keep banging my head against the wall till I sell the game on ebay I guess.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Grahamers2002 wrote:

That didn't happen to me...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Martin