$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Saga: Dwarf King's Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minor and major spells recharging rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
stefanos koklas
Greece
Zakynthos
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
I want to ask something about the correct recharging for the minor spells firstly and secondly for the major spells.The rules describe that when a minor spell is used, the card is turned 90 degrees and the major spell 180 degrees. So at the end of the round , the minor spell goes straight in 0 degrees and the major goes to 90 degrees. And here is my question, the ninor spell is ready to use in the same round that went in 0 degrees position or is ready to be used in the next round?
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thorsten Schröder
Germany
Bonn
flag msg tools
Loser at the 'Pursuit of Happiness Contest'
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes... you can use minor spells every turn and major every other turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad P
msg tools
mbmbmb
A minor spell can be cast once a round. A major spell requires an entire round to pass after the round it was cast on to be available again. While the difference between round and turn is not important to Heroes, Overlord spellcasters can us interrupts to act multiple times in 1 round.

The sequence is:
All activations are used up.
End of Round clean up, remove counters, turn spells, draw overlord card.
Start of New Round.
People start acting again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.