$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shadows of Brimstone: Swamps of Death» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions from our combat nun rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dev Null
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We've come up with rulings for these that seem fine, but aren't quite sure we're playing them correctly:

1) Can the nun grit a casting roll? We said yes.

2) If the nun rolls doubles on a dangerous casting roll, can she use her free reroll ability or a grit to avoid the horror hits? (Assuming, of course, that she doesn't roll doubles the second time...) We said yes, with the usual restriction on never rerolling the same die twice.

3) Do you have to be able to see something to cast a spell/prayer on it? We assumed yes (because they have a Range stat, we've been treating them like ranged attacks for LOS and range purposes.)

Thanks,

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Harman
United States
Ontario
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I believe the answer is yes to all 3.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dev Null
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. Like I say; they seemed like the obvious answers, we just couldn't find anywhere in the rules to prove it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.