$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bonuses rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter F
msg tools
Lets say My investigator has 4 lore. Hes got the spell Mark oft Isis, adds 1 to every attribute.
He also has a book that gives +1 lore and another alla who adds +1 lore.
Do all oft these stack? Can i roll 7 die while doing a lore test?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysiek Domański
Poland
Wrocław
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
headput1 wrote:
Lets say My investigator has 4 lore. Hes got the spell Mark oft Isis, adds 1 to every attribute.
He also has a book that gives +1 lore and another alla who adds +1 lore.
Do all oft these stack? Can i roll 7 die while doing a lore test?
None of these stack. You only apply the highest bonus.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego
United States
New Kensington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
haroth9842 wrote:
headput1 wrote:
Lets say My investigator has 4 lore. Hes got the spell Mark oft Isis, adds 1 to every attribute.
He also has a book that gives +1 lore and another alla who adds +1 lore.
Do all oft these stack? Can i roll 7 die while doing a lore test?
None of these stack. You only apply the highest bonus.


Sad, but true.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter F
msg tools
Not even the Mark and another bonus?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bauer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
headput1 wrote:
Not even the Mark and another bonus?


Only one +X (Skill) bonus. This rule is absolut (and very important).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marlene Thornstrom
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the effect is phrased as "roll an additional die" or something similar, then you can always use that. If it appears as "+ X" where X is some number, you can only apply one of those (the highest value).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob D
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Tikatoy wrote:
If the effect is phrased as "roll an additional die" or something similar, then you can always use that. If it appears as "+ X" where X is some number, you can only apply one of those (the highest value).


Absolutely right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.