Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Rum & Bones» Forums » General

Subject: Question about the crew in second tide rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roman Beattie
msg tools
In the rules it says that the crew may choose not to move if they begin their move next to an enemy, does this mean that they can choose not to move if an enemy is to their left, right, or behind them and they can then attack that enemy? The reason I ask is because last night when I played this game my opponent rigged his hero over to my armor and attacked it for two damage, then the crew activated and destroyed that hero, putting me at a big early advantage.

Also I was wondering if kraken points reset at the end of each round, and if initiative swaps to the next player at the end of a round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Maloney
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
"If trees could scream, would we be so cavalier about cutting them down? We might, if they screamed all the time, for no good reason." -Jack Handey
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct: you can decline to move when they are next to an enemy Hero so that they can attack. It doesn't matter which side the Hero is on; they can stay to fight in any direction.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Kartzinel
United States
Orlando
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gadget_Steamhoof wrote:
In the rules it says that the crew may choose not to move if they begin their move next to an enemy, does this mean that they can choose not to move if an enemy is to their left, right, or behind them and they can then attack that enemy? The reason I ask is because last night when I played this game my opponent rigged his hero over to my armor and attacked it for two damage, then the crew activated and destroyed that hero, putting me at a big early advantage.

Also I was wondering if kraken points reset at the end of each round, and if initiative swaps to the next player at the end of a round.


1. Yes, they may choose not to move if they are next to an enemy, regardless of where his position is. Your opponent was too aggressive.

2. No, Kraken points do NOT reset and the end of a round.

3. Initiative swap - yes, pg 17 of the alpha rulebook for second tide indicates that you do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roman Beattie
msg tools
Thanks for the response. I was also wondering if it costs an action to deploy a hero, and if you only pick 3 heroes to use and can't change them during the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.