Subject: A Hero can spend a defensive roll Surge to recover a Strain? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brandon Guthrie
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to the game and have been reading through the super useful SWImperialAssault_v1.4.pdf. It states "Surge - The attacker can spend to trigger special abilities. A hero may spend up to 1 Surge to recover 1 Strain." Is it true that the Hero can spend a defensive roll Surge to recover a Strain? If so, I must have missed it in the rule book. Thanks.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant
United States
Cuyahoga Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
One of the best gaming weekends in Ohio since 2010. Search facebook for "BOGA Weekend Retreat" for more info!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
BlessAndDestroy wrote:
I'm new to the game and have been reading through the super useful SWImperialAssault_v1.4.pdf. It states "Surge - The attacker can spend to trigger special abilities. A hero may spend up to 1 Surge to recover 1 Strain." Is it true that the Hero can spend a defensive roll Surge to recover a Strain? If so, I must have missed it in the rule book. Thanks.

Yep. It's in the various rule books several times, as well as three or four dozen threads here.

EDIT: Ha, that's what I get for reading too fast and making assumptions. See below... modest
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Bolles
United States
Brentwood
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
BlessAndDestroy wrote:
Is it true that the Hero can spend a defensive roll Surge to recover a Strain? If so, I must have missed it in the rule book. Thanks.

Defensive roll surge? Defense dice don't have surges...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb