$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gwent: Monsters and Scoia'tael» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spies - which discard pile do they go in? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Reiner Schwarz
Germany
Nuremberg
flag msg tools
Hi there,

In the video game, if an adversary plays a spy against you and it is cleaned at the end of the round, it's not in your discard pile in the next round. So you can't for example revive it using the medic function.

But I if it went to the adversary's discard pile, they could it revive it themselves the next round. I can't remember, how that worked in the video game. Do you? Or is there some rule in the booklet I overread?

Maybe it would be best to keep played spies in seperate discard piles after cleaning the board. Their cover's blown anyway, isn't it?

Thanks in advance for your opinions.

Cheers

modness
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Malo
United States
Lake Park
Florida
flag msg tools
Any dream can take over the world.
badge
The only thing more evil than Cthulhu . . . . Kickstarter Addiction!
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure it plays the same way it does in the VG. When you play a spy, you play it on the opponents field. They then have control of the card. If it is destroyed or at the end of a round it goes into it's CURRENT owner's graveyard. From there it can be brought back just like any other card that can be affected by other cards' abilities.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.