$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pocket Battles: Confederacy vs Union» Forums » Rules

Subject: Engagement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My situation was near the end of the Battle Round. Confederates had one token left, Union had none. Confederate Mounted Infantry charge into center Engagement zone where the Union's Howitzer sat in the front row of the Union line. Since the Union had no tokens it could not fire first. Therefore, the Confederates forced it to come into the Engagement zone. However, the Confederates did not roll favorably and did not hit the Howizter. But, since the Howitzer has no Engagement dice it cannot engage with the Confederates. This leaves the Mounted Infantry and Howizter still engaged in the Engagement zone. Is this correct?

Is the only way now that the Howitzer can "escape" is to play a token during the next Battle Round? Of course, the Confederates can attack without using a token but since the Howitzer has no Engagement dice this seems to be their only option. Correct?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Logs
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That sounds correct to me.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt G
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the howitzer would need to an order token next round to leave the engagement. That gives the Confederate cavalry a free attack. If the Union player doesn't order the howitzer then the Confederate player must play an order token on the cavalry to carry on or leave the engagement.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Moore
United States
KC area
Missouri
flag msg tools
Less talking about games and more playing games.
badge
Print-n-Play Wargames and Miniatures Rules www.wargamedownloads.com
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, all correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.