Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Coup» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple challenges/blocks? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guy McCann
United States
Lexington
South Carolina
flag msg tools
If a player tries to take Foreign Aid and 2 or more players claim the Duke to block. Is this legal?

Or are challenges/blocks supposed to be done based on turn order?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A J
United States
Riverside
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mojobacca wrote:
If a player tries to take Foreign Aid and 2 or more players claim the Duke to block. Is this legal?

Or are challenges/blocks supposed to be done based on turn order?


We usually resolve challenges or blocks by whoever speaks up first. I suppose if it's truly simultaneous, then you can go by turn order.

In this case, if you want to challenge the blockers, you would first need to challenge the first blocker before challenging the second one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think there can be multiple blockers per action. (But check the rules.)

If foreign aid is blocked by more than one player (simultaneously), choose one and continue.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While I doubt it plays very often, challenges, or the option to challenge are in turn order from the active player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.