Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Grifters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fall Guy plus Femme Fatale rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Dieringer
United States
Schenectady
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Can anyone clarify how this combo would work?

1) Put down Fall Guy (FG)
2) Reveal Femme Fatale (FF)
3) Advance time (now blank spot on 1 because FG says to put back in hand)
4) Play new card per FF on spot 1.

Basically FG is in the spot where FF should be but this can be chained.

I had 2 Fall Guys so I could repeat this ever turn and cycle through pretty fast. Fall guy is always in hand or night 2. If I played a team, I also used this to chain push the team through with 2 fall guys.

Was this legal play?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy C
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Donald K. Ross (Medal of Honor recipient)
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

Binge watching Leverage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Fulton
United States
Carpentersville
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure I understand exactly what you mean here. The fall guy can duplicate the Femme as though it is a copy of the femme. But the fall guy stays in the hideout and you play another card immediately because for all intents and purposes you have two femme fatales this turn.

If you had two fall guys you could chain it, but there are several cards that abduct cards from players hands. Your opponents would need to hobble that engine
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.