$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you run away from a battle? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lewis Harforth
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
The rules don't say anything about running away from a battle. If somebody is pillaging a province you are in but you don't want to fight can you move your soldiers to an adjecant province?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J-F Beaudoin
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

No, that is not how glorius vikings who seek Valhalla behave.
It's a fight to the death or everyone's death in case of a tie.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steel N Dirt
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Run from battle?

What is this concept? I don't get it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Angevine
Canada
AB
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well just go ahead and set your glory to zero. Run from battle???!? This is not thematic at all
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lewis Harforth
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
That is what I figured, I appreciate the help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There are a couple of "sorta" exceptions -- figures that have special rules that say "instead of destroying this figure, move it to <somewhere>". I think those figures inclue the mystics (expansion), and a monster from the Kickstarter.

But as others said, there's generally no retreat option.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Santos
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Becq wrote:
There are a couple of "sorta" exceptions -- figures that have special rules that say "instead of destroying this figure, move it to <somewhere>". I think those figures inclue the mystics (expansion), and a monster from the Kickstarter.

But as others said, there's generally no retreat option.

Those figures are not avoiding battle. They move to another province AFTER the battle. Your message is wrong and may bring more confusion to the topic creator.

There are no exceptions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.