$5.00
$15.00
$30.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Zombicide» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gunslinger + 2x M134 Gatling rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Johnson
msg tools
Gunslinger - The survivor treats all ranged weapons as if they had the dual symbol.

M134 Gatling (Ultrared weapon)
Special rule - Using the M134 requires two combat actions
Range - Two to five zones
8D6
3 Wounds

If I have a survivor with Gunslinger running around with two M134 Gatlings, would dual-wielding them require the expenditure of four actions as both weapons are being used, or just the two that the special rule requires?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dual wielding requires only 1 action to attack with both weapons, if the weapon itself requires 2 actions then dualwielding is still 2 actions.

but it seems your post should go to the variants section
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henric Eriksson
msg tools
Well, you don't need to double the usage of action points for any other
dual wielding weapons, so i'd say ypu can spend 2 actions to use both
gatling guns.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Leslie
United States
Portland
OR
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Angelsenior wrote:

but it seems your post should go to the variants section


The M134 Gatling was a promo from the CMON expo, so I'd assume it's an official card, not a variant.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
are there really two M134 cards?

how on earth does anyone carry that much ammo?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Johnson
msg tools
Minedog3 wrote:
are there really two M134 cards?

how on earth does anyone carry that much ammo?


A friend gifted me two of the CMON promo packs so I'd have two Ice Blasts for Z:BP, so I ended up with two M134 Gatling cards as well.

As I have huge amount of Moderncide equipment cards, I doubt one character will ever draw both. But if that character did, and had Gunslinger, the results would be crazy. I just wanted to be sure that the two action requirement wasn't doubled for dual-wielding. Good to know it won't be, and I appreciate everyone who popped in with an answer!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.