$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about a playing card on base rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Or Ahstamker
Israel
flag msg tools
mb
in base like haunted house and tsar's palace for example

on the haunted house base written
after a player plays a minion here, that player must discard a card

Tsar's palace - minions of power 2 or less cannot be played here

my question is if I do not play a card on the base from my hand but I use a power/talent or action card to move minion from others base its considered like i play a card on this base?
or i can ignore the text on this base
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRRRRRRRR!!
mbmbmbmbmb
"Play a minion" always means from your hand.
"Move a minion" is a different action.

So, yes, you can safely "move" your Pirates to the Haunted House and Tsar's Palace without facing penalties.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Or Ahstamker
Israel
flag msg tools
mb
thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.