$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Builders: Antiquity» Forums » Rules

Subject: free slaves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Santiago Garcia Galiana
Spain
Valencia
SPAIN
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"During the final score tally, each Slave freed thus costs 5 Sesterces"
Nothing is mentioned in final scoring at the end of the rulebook about this, so this sentence means...
a)you have to pay 5$ per "freed slave" at end of game?
(is it a way to penalize the use of slaves even if you set them free later?)
b)you have to pay 5$ to set free "slaves" at end of game?
(pay to remove penalty of -1 VP?)

So, as an in-game action, freeing a slave only costs 1 action and no money?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James R. Gracen
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
b) is correct. If you do not free your slaves during the game (at a cost of one action), you must "buy" an action during the final score tally, at a cost of 5 Sesterces in order to free them.

If you still have slaves during the final score tally, it is cheaper to pay the 5 Sesterces to buy an action to free them rather than take the -1 VP hit. Since each Sesterce is worth 1/10 of a VP, it is better to lose 1/2 a VP rather than the full VP by keeping them as slaves...unless, of course, you run out of Sesterces.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.