Jason Loftiss
United States
Wichita Falls
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I really appreciate all of the HISTORY that is woven into this game. The reference book is an awesome resource of historical information. The intricacies of the system radiate with realistic panache rippling with much historic flavour. I have 40+ years war-gaming experience; this is truly an elegant and delightful simulation. The tutorials are an effective educational tool to guiding players through the exquisite mechanics and tactics of the game. This is definitely a higher-order thinking man's game that is subtle, but at the same time can be very chaotic with a narrow margin of victory or a catastrophic loss. Minor details have major implications! When a game creates an overwhelming desire to devour all available knowledge on the game's specific history, the game is worthy of high praise! This is such a game! Well done, Mark and your team! As a former high school history teacher, I greatly appreciation all the hours y'all invested in creating this rare piece of gaming art. This would be a great tool for sparking students' interest and discussion on the D-Day invasion of 1944 and the sacrifice and contribution of the British during this important period of World War II.

Thanks,
Jason
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xesqui BCN
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
loftiss82 wrote: