Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Die Legenden von Andor: Chada & Thorn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pero, der Seeräuber rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alban Thomas
France
Blain
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The phrasing is unclear to me arrrh
Pero, der Seeräuber wrote:
Surrender 1 Willpower point. If you don’t have any Willpower points, you receive one.
Does this mean :
A) Surrender 1 Willpower point and then, if you have none, you receive one (i.e. if it was your last one, you get it back)
or
B) If you have no Willpower point, gain one, otherwise, surrender one.

If I strictly apply the card, it should be A)
But it makes no sense to phrase it like that, instead of something like
Pero, der Seeräuber wrote:
If you have more than 1 Willpower point, Surrender 1 Willpower point.

Thanks in advance for any clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfram Troeder
Germany
Bruchkoebel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Boardgaming is not a matter of life or death...
badge
...it's much more important than that!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the German forum: It's B.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alban Thomas
France
Blain
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alright, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.