$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions after our first game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erik Andersson
Sweden
Rimbo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Played two players tonight, liked it very much but have some questions.

If you move units into a region with a trog token, resolve it and place trog units, do you place a control marker there? If yes - If you then later loose the battle and have to retreat from the trogs, do you keep the control token?
Do the surviving trog units stay and add a new trog token?

Can you please explain how the machine bunker structure work? Since I can't build or use structures in a region with a battle token when is it useful?

Do a capured unit score points round after round if not released?

Thats it for now
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Van Hoeyveld
Belgium
Stabroek
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
eatem wrote:
Played two players tonight, liked it very much but have some questions.

If you move units into a region with a trog token, resolve it and place trog units, do you place a control marker there? If yes - If you then later loose the battle and have to retreat from the trogs, do you keep the control token?
Do the surviving trog units stay and add a new trog token?

Can you please explain how the machine bunker structure work? Since I can't build or use structures in a region with a battle token when is it useful?

Do a capured unit score points round after round if not released?

Thats it for now


1. You don't place a control marker yet as at that moment, you don't have control yet. The region becomes a battle region and if you win that battle, you gain control, if not, you retreat and place a trog nest token in the area you fought for.

2. The Bunker litteraly says: 'If there is a Battle token present in this region,...' So it overrules the normal rule of not being able to use Structures. So if that region gets attacked, you can use a build / activate action to put 2 guys from your reserve in that region.

3. As long as the captive isn't bought back, it will score it's capturer 1 point in each prisoner phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominik Chorągwicki
msg tools
eatem wrote:

Do the surviving trog units stay and add a new trog token?


No. The miniatures are removed and replaced
with a Trog Nest token (orange), the same as
if you must retreat surviving Trog units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
VetruvianGamer wrote:
eatem wrote:
Played two players tonight, liked it very much but have some questions.

If you move units into a region with a trog token, resolve it and place trog units, do you place a control marker there? If yes - If you then later loose the battle and have to retreat from the trogs, do you keep the control token?
Do the surviving trog units stay and add a new trog token?

Can you please explain how the machine bunker structure work? Since I can't build or use structures in a region with a battle token when is it useful?

Do a capured unit score points round after round if not released?

Thats it for now


1. You don't place a control marker yet as at that moment, you don't have control yet. The region becomes a battle region and if you win that battle, you gain control, if not, you retreat and place a trog nest token in the area you fought for.

2. The Bunker litteraly says: 'If there is a Battle token present in this region,...' So it overrules the normal rule of not being able to use Structures. So if that region gets attacked, you can use a build / activate action to put 2 guys from your reserve in that region.

3. As long as the captive isn't bought back, it will score it's capturer 1 point in each prisoner phase.


Thanks Kurt. At a distributor event so I haven't been online.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Andersson
Sweden
Rimbo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.