Big Man
msg tools
I know that card tapping abilities cannot be used unless the unit has haste but can coin cost abilities be used?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sharpo Bject
United States
flag msg tools
Yes, you can use abilities that do not require it to exhaust immediately.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Churchill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambs
flag msg tools
designer
"If we knew what we were building, it wouldn't be called research!"
badge
Sufficiently advanced mathematics is indistinguishable from magic
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For example, the green starter card Spore Shambler says "① or ⤵, then remove a +1/+1 rune → Put a +1/+1 rune on another unit". The turn you play Spore Shambler, you can activate its ability if you pay the coin cost, but not the exhaust cost.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.