Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Warfighter: The Tactical Special Forces Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: is this a missprint? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nik Verheyen
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmb


since I noticed that this card (PS Brown) doesn't have his flag printed, I wonder if it is missing any text either?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricard
Spain
Ullastrell / Terrassa
Catalonia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All the soldier's cards (and the weapon's cards) of the first edition have not a flag.
The soldiers and the weapons don't need any flag then, all were of USA.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victorius Deplorable
United States
Kinston
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Merica!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nik Verheyen
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I know, all of the rest has the flag, that is why I asked the question.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Reyes
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Mine is the same. He is the only one without a flag.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Adams
United States
Norridge
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have wave 1 version base game, none of my solder cards have a flag on them. Probably because all solders in base game are U S.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Cameron
United States
Martinez
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MJA1967 wrote:
I have wave 1 version base game, none of my solder cards have a flag on them. Probably because all solders in base game are U S.


I think the 2nd ed. doesn't have a flag on that guy either.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I can confirm. I received my core copy (2nd ed) two weeks ago and this soldier does not have a flag.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mr Browne - a soldier for every nation or no nation? whistleshake

Does he get to use any nations gear or is he restricted to no flagged gear?

Perhaps Hand To Hand only? zombie

I think he want to use what he is sitting on.. but IIRC that isn't in the game (yet).. arrrh

Yes a Typo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.