Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

North American Railways» Forums » Rules

Subject: Who pays for the income? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thor Larsen
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Cant wait for the game!

One question: In the income phase, are the payouts payed to the player by the bank or the Companies? :-)

I guess the cities (banks) Would make most thematic sense...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peer Sylvester
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the payout per share is ftom the bank.
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mario Lampe
Germany
Mettingen
NRW
flag msg tools
VFL Borussia Mönchengladbach 1900
badge
Günter Netzer FUSSBALLGOTT!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Peerchen wrote:
Yes, the payout per share is ftom the bank.



The German rule says, the players get the money from the companies. The first play we ran out of money, after that it was clear, that the income must come from the bank...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Considering the companies are pretty much penniless after they buy the first cities as they don't really get any income outside random dividend remains, that would probably make for a pretty poor game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United Kingdom
Birmingham
England
flag msg tools
badge
Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars, where you will be forced to drift aimlessly farther into the vast, empty abyss of space until a lack of food, water and oxygen causes you to succumb to Death's cold embrace.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just trying to understand this myself too... Very strange that the rulebook doesn't mention this at all, and indeed to me implies that's not the case, as the first talk of income is about it going to the players from the company.

Is there any difference to the payout of the shields at the end? There's no mentioned whatsoever to "income" in that section, so this IS the banks own resources? Or is that still an income to the company?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.