$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Among the Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Zehuti and Business Offices rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Erwin
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Since Zehuti can't keep credits from one year to the next, how does their using the Business Offices work since it allows you to get up to six credits back at the end of the year. I assume it overrides the credit limitation of the race, but not sure if that is right.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznan
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Please specify the text if you want a better response.





Either:
a) this card is useless (when it comes to its effect) for Zehuti - don't pick it, or do something else with it - it's ok, not everything synergizes well with everything
b) rule it that it's at the beginning of next year, not at the end of current.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Erwin
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I figured paraphrasing the card text was sufficient.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznan
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Paraphrasing implies your own interpretation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You get back the 6 coins from the Business Office at the end of the year, but since you can't keep them for the next one they are lost.

Not the best card to play when you have that race.

(although you still get those VP from the card - it's not completely useless, just not optimal)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznan
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Precisely. I should probably phrase it like this. Not optimal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Erwin
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
avyssaleos wrote:
You get back the 6 coins from the Business Office at the end of the year, but since you can't keep them for the next one they are lost.

Not the best card to play when you have that race.

(although you still get those VP from the card - it's not completely useless, just not optimal)


Thank you very much. Will now know this the next time we play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Gallo
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
IIRC the Zehuti do still get to keep their money at the end of the fourth year for scoring, right? So, while not optimal, the Zehuti could put money on this card and then take the money off at the end of the last year and use the money for end game scoring purposes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you are right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.