Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Project: ELITE» Forums » Rules

Subject: Creeping ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vaggelis Vernadakis
Greece
Sitia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A question that I had today during the spawning of the 3 creepings: their ability(3 alien movements)is activated only once when spawned it 3 times (one for each one)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Reubzaet
Netherlands
Landgraaf
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would definitely say it is activated once per creeping when spawned.

My argument for it is only in the analogy that each biter also uses their ability once per alien when spawned if there are legal targets for them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb O
msg tools
I played it that it was only three movement points (not three per alien, though I can understand that interpretation) and that it happened when spawned, and every Alien Ability Phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vaggelis Vernadakis
Greece
Sitia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Co1980 wrote:
I would definitely say it is activated once per creeping when spawned.

My argument for it is only in the analogy that each biter also uses their ability once per alien when spawned if there are legal targets for them.


As you say, the biters have a "green" backround on their ability, which means that for each biter in the game the ability triggers when spawned and every time it is the alien ability phase. So, if we intepret it the same way for Creepings, it has to be 3 alien moves for each creeping. Am I saying something wrong?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konstantinos Kokkinis
Greece
Athens
Attica
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.artipiagames.com
badge
Pre-order Treachery In A Pocket today!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is indeed 3 Alien Moves for each Creeping. However, as with all Green abilities it is activated only after all Aliens of that card have been spawned
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Reubzaet
Netherlands
Landgraaf
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As you see from the designer's post above, you got it entirely right, Vaggelis
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Wickstead
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this ability apply only to the creeping or any alien like the dice do?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konstantinos Kokkinis
Greece
Athens
Attica
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.artipiagames.com
badge
Pre-order Treachery In A Pocket today!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Schmattsta wrote:
Does this ability apply only to the creeping or any alien like the dice do?


Each Alien Move symbol on their ability should be treated as if it was rolled by a dice, so you can distribute those among the available Aliens as you like.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chang chang

Connecticut
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
cool, so 3 creeping during the spawning phase = 9 alien movements.

what about when the alien ability phase comes up? do I give 3 alien move per Creeping still?
meaning if I have 3 creeping left after action phase = 9 move, 2 creeping = 6 move... and so on..
thanks

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.