$30.00
Alex Brown
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mb
See header (for easy forum navigation).

Do the Trogs remaining on the battle board go to the region as player-controlled forces do, plusa Nest token, or are they replacedby the Nest Token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alex Brown wrote:
See header (for easy forum navigation).

Do the Trogs remaining on the battle board go to the region as player-controlled forces do, plusa Nest token, or are they replacedby the Nest Token?



From the Official F.A.Q.

Quote:
Q: If the Trogs win Region Control in a 2-3 player game, what happens to the miniatures?
A: The miniatures are removed and replaced with a Trog Nest token (orange), the same as if you must retreat surviving Trog units.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Brown
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks, James!

I read the three-page FAQ four times and still didn't see it. whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jmathias wrote:
Alex Brown wrote:
See header (for easy forum navigation).

Do the Trogs remaining on the battle board go to the region as player-controlled forces do, plusa Nest token, or are they replacedby the Nest Token?



From the Official F.A.Q.

Quote:
Q: If the Trogs win Region Control in a 2-3 player game, what happens to the miniatures?
A: The miniatures are removed and replaced with a Trog Nest token (orange), the same as if you must retreat surviving Trog units.


Sorry again, was busy.

James is correct, that, uh, the FAQ is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dave bcs
United States
College Station
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HerrohGrant wrote:
jmathias wrote:
Alex Brown wrote:
See header (for easy forum navigation).

Do the Trogs remaining on the battle board go to the region as player-controlled forces do, plusa Nest token, or are they replacedby the Nest Token?



From the Official F.A.Q.

Quote:
Q: If the Trogs win Region Control in a 2-3 player game, what happens to the miniatures?
A: The miniatures are removed and replaced with a Trog Nest token (orange), the same as if you must retreat surviving Trog units.


Sorry again, was busy.

James is correct, that, uh, the FAQ is correct.


So then, if the Trogs win the battle, it makes no difference how many you kill, other than the one you may capture, since they all get replaced by a nest marker?

So this also means that if the Trogs lose the territory, it only matters that one or more Trogs survived to place a single nest marker in an adjacent space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
drdranetz wrote:
HerrohGrant wrote:
jmathias wrote:
Alex Brown wrote:
See header (for easy forum navigation).

Do the Trogs remaining on the battle board go to the region as player-controlled forces do, plusa Nest token, or are they replacedby the Nest Token?



From the Official F.A.Q.

Quote:
Q: If the Trogs win Region Control in a 2-3 player game, what happens to the miniatures?
A: The miniatures are removed and replaced with a Trog Nest token (orange), the same as if you must retreat surviving Trog units.


Sorry again, was busy.

James is correct, that, uh, the FAQ is correct.


So then, if the Trogs win the battle, it makes no difference how many you kill, other than the one you may capture, since they all get replaced by a nest marker?

So this also means that if the Trogs lose the territory, it only matters that one or more Trogs survived to place a single nest marker in an adjacent space?


In 2-3 players, if you kill ALL Trogs, no marker. If any are left, marker.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.