$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Retreat to Darkmoor» Forums » Rules

Subject: What if minions deck runs out? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Avram Grumer
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I haven't played yet (just got my copy a couple days ago), but I did a little arithmetic, and it looks like it's possible for a player to exhaust their minion deck before the game ends, but it doesn't look like this is addressed in the rules anywhere. Is it possible? If so, what happens? Shuffle their discard pile and reuse it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaac Shalev
United States
Stamford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not certain it's mathematically possible, actually. In any case it never even came close to happening in playtesting. If it does happen in your game, please tell us about it! And just shuffle your discards to make a new draw deck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis R. Chance
United States
Fishers
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ender7 wrote:
I'm not certain it's mathematically possible, actually. In any case it never even came close to happening in playtesting. If it does happen in your game, please tell us about it! And just shuffle your discards to make a new draw deck.


In the many, many, many months of testing and development of this game, we never had a player's deck empty. Perhaps there is a perfect storm where it could happen, wherein we would suggest shuffle up the discard and make a new deck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.