Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Roll Player» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using Skills with Mischievous rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brett Baumgarten
United States
Oshkosh
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Had fun on the first play last night, but had one rule question I couldn't find an answer for. The rules say that you can't use a skill if you can't move your alignment tracker in the appropriate direction, but the Rogue's Mischievous skill says you don't have to move the marker when you use a skill. Usually, the effects of a card trump the rules, and that's how we played it, but I was hoping for a more official ruling. For what it's worth, I still lost to my girlfriend.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds like you played it correctly to me.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Matejka
United States
Middleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep! You played it correctly. Have fun!
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corey Mayo
United States
Schertz
TX
flag msg tools
"Everybody relax, I’m here."
badge
"Okay. You people sit tight, hold the fort and keep the home fires burning. And if we’re not back by dawn… call the President."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glad this info was here. Playing my first game (solo) and this came up on my 5th turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.