Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shadows over Camelot: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Merlins and Morgans take effect in numerical order? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Waterman
United States
Commerce Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I wonder if maybe there's a rule so obvious to the designers that they forgot to put it in the rule book. Do the Morgan and Merlin cards take effect IN NUMERICAL ORDER? (Merlin 1 then Merlin2 then Merlin 3....)?

That would help clarify misunderstandings about **when** the Merlin 5 and Morgana 7 cards take place. It would also clarify confusions about how Merlin 4 and 5 interact.

Designers or DoW folks, can you confirm or deny?

If the numerical sequence thing ISN'T a rule, then does Merlin 5 happen before or after Merlin's 1-4? If a card is removed my Merlin's 1-4, does it not count as 1 of the 5 cards for Merlin 5? Or does Merlin 5 check for 5 cards BEFORE removing cards because of the other Merlins?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
zilin Zheng
China
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1-4 take effect is before the caculating, 5 takes effect when evaluating outcome which is after the caculating, so 1-4 takes effect before 5.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.