Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Eastern Front – Solo Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: AI passes: which units to include ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glenn Van den Bosch
Belgium
'S Gravenwezel
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the priority orders says 'AI passes if fresh AI < fresh Units' (reinforcements and Rumored enemy AI included according to rule 4.1.2 short range AI priority orders). But what about hidden Units and non-combat counters (trucks and wagons) ? Are they to be considered when counting the number of fresh Units ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lewis Karl
United States
Vienna
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Count hidden units.

I forget the ruling on wagons and trucks, but I only count units that can conduct combat and depending on the FF. There was a question about this earlier and an answer, at least about one FF. someone else will remember.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Van den Bosch
Belgium
'S Gravenwezel
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Counting hidden units and omitting the non-combat vehicles would indeed make sense. Then the counting for 'AI passes' would be the same as for the mission track advance (rule 2.3.1).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
uwe eickert
United States
Fremont
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
glennvdb wrote:
One of the priority orders says 'AI passes if fresh AI < fresh Units' (reinforcements and Rumored enemy AI included according to rule 4.1.2 short range AI priority orders). But what about hidden Units and non-combat counters (trucks and wagons) ? Are they to be considered when counting the number of fresh Units ?


All Units under the AIs control are counted. This includes trucks and wagons it may want to move.
Gunter
Academy Games
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Van den Bosch
Belgium
'S Gravenwezel
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So AI trucks/wagons are counted but Unit trucks/wagons are not ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
uwe eickert
United States
Fremont
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry for the ambiguity. ALL player and AI trucks are counted. If we mention it being otherwise in the rules please call me out on this
Gunter
Academy Games
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Van den Bosch
Belgium
'S Gravenwezel
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There is nothing mentioned about non-combat vehicles in the rules about 'AI passes', so no worries. The non-combat vehicles are only mentioned in the mission track advance rules.

Sorry for dragging on about this, but is there any particular reason for excluding them for the 'mission track advance' counting whilst including them for the 'AI passes' counting ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
uwe eickert
United States
Fremont
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
glennvdb wrote:
There is nothing mentioned about non-combat vehicles in the rules about 'AI passes', so no worries. The non-combat vehicles are only mentioned in the mission track advance rules.

Sorry for dragging on about this, but is there any particular reason for excluding them for the 'mission track advance' counting whilst including them for the 'AI passes' counting ?


We did not want the AI have AI trucks and wagons to be a reason for the AI to pass when it could do another good move. However, we did not want AI trucks and wagons to hold up the Mission Track. AI actions and the Mission Track are both fun parts of the game, so the rule is setup to promote these two things.
Gunter
Academy Games
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks for pointing this out.

So when you have to perform this check, you take into account ALL the IA and units on the board and reinforcements that are on their way.
What about RE that are still in the cup : do they also count ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
uwe eickert
United States
Fremont
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pikaraph wrote:
thanks for pointing this out.

So when you have to perform this check, you take into account ALL the IA and units on the board and reinforcements that are on their way.
What about RE that are still in the cup : do they also count ?


Enemies in the cup do not count for this check. Thank you for asking to clarify.

Aiden
Academy Games
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.