Thumb up
2 Posts

Z War One: Damnation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Faq questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
1.When Prone does the Quick Fire action include Quick Melee?

I played any quick fire action is read as quick attack e.g. Quick Fire / Melee

EDIT for answers - Grapple : Change Weapon, quick fire, melee or sweep.
Prone : Change Weapon, quick fire, Crawl, Stand Up ,Aimed Fire or Alert.

2. When spawning a Roamer do you still do an outcome roll for number of zombies?

I treated as any other spawn and used both tables.

Toucan play that game posted " I think Roamers should only ever spawn 1 zombie. "

The rules do use singular in they refer to a Roamer but I think it was just to illustrate each roamer p
Placement , I keep getting overrun by hordes of roamers , so maybe I am making it to hard.

EDIT for answers -
Roamer is one roamer do not roll on outcome table.

Edit to add:-

dicesports wrote:
Zouave wrote:
The Roamer rules say you should spawn a single "class 2 zombie."

What is a class 2 zombie?

It's just a zombie.

Zouave wrote:

If that is not in the rules, you should add it to the FAQ.

From Website

Zombie Infected Classes

Infected Class 1 = Newborn

Infected Class 2 = Zombie

Infected Class 3 = Digger

Infected Class 4= Raptor

4. Priorities for charging Infected. Do they stay focused on the subject of the charge.

Infected will always go for the closest target, so if charging for a target within los brings it within smell range of another target they switch to the closest.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
robert butler
msg tools
Hey Jerry

1. You can only quick fire / aimed fire from prone position, not melee. you can only melee in a grapple.

2. From the rule book: "A roamer is a single class 2 “zombie” infected" so yeah, you're making it harder for yourself, a roamer is just 1

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.