$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Serenissima (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action phase can I go to battle without moving? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rocy7 POL
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Quote:
The owner of the galley uses it. The action phase is di-
vided into 3 steps (Loading / Movement / Sale or Battle). These steps are all optional and a player may perform one, two, or all three steps, but they must all be performed in the order given (first Loading, then Movement, then finally Sale or Battle).


Quote:
Battle:the player can attempt to attack one or
more galleys in the area in which their galley has arrived.
They can also conquer the port in the area where their gal-
ley has arrived.


Can player skip loading, moving and make only battle in the same area in which galleys was at begining of action phase?

What will be the combat value of such galley? The full strengh of sailors?

Quote:
Battle against a galley: to begin, the owner of the active galley (who will be the attacker) determines their combat value: this is equal to the number of sailors present on the galley minus the number of spaces crossed by said galley.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Tychy
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No official response, but some discussion here Exactly who can attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kåre Dyvik
Norway
Stavanger
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ambiguity in the rules aside; I think it is in the character of the game to be allowed to attack without having moved first, at full strength. This is what we have done, and it works fine. It would seem very unnatural if it had been forbidden.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.