Subject: A few (well, maybe not so few!) rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
George Aristides
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all

I am relatively new to this game, and need some rules clarifications that I couldn't find elsewhere.

1) If there is a zed mob with a disease spreader in the Mine when a Mine Explosion goes off, does the disease spreader take a hit? Or does it take no hit because there is a zed mob with him (as is the case during combat, where it can only be damaged if the other Zeds are killed first).

2) Can Captain Piazza use her Overwatch ability to take Refugees with her when she retreats? (given that Refugees usually don't retreat)

3) When you are playing 2 player co-op, and there is a Zed Movement Pressure, you are supposed to move the highest strength mob that can move. What if there is a single Zed unit in front of that mob (so only one of the Zeds can move)? Do we need to look for the highest strength mob that can move with both its Zed units?

4) If Pickles is stealthed in a space with a zed mob, and the zed mob advances (i.e. Pickles fails to distract them with his ability) to another defended space, and fails the attack having to retreat back to the space with Pickles, does Pickles need to roll for Stealth again?

5) When a Zed unit/mob has to "remove 1 Hit" (as in the Fate card "Yeah, they fell for it.. this time", can that Hit flip them back to their strong side?

6) For the "You forgot what?" Fate card, refugees must retreat one space. Does that mean one space towards Town Centre (which makes sense rules wise) or one space away from Town Centre, towards their Village (which makes sense thematically as they'd forget something from the Village).

7) In the "Torrential Downpour" Fate card, it says no further movement is allowed on the Mountain track this turn. Does this also include Zed activations?