$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on "Feast" ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Campion
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
I noticed alot of cards that just say "Feast" with no other text to clarify it - this doesn't say whether it is on Ambush, Fight, or Escape.

When does this ability go off?
And does it affect only the current player or everybody?

Thanks,
Eric
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rachael
United States
Williamsburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the Paint the Town Red rule sheet

"Feast = Fight: KO the top card of your deck."

So it is a fight effect for the current player unless it says something like "Feast on all players." Then it is still a fight effect but for everyone.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Campion
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
Bratty wrote:
From the Paint the Town Red rule sheet

"Feast = Fight: KO the top card of your deck."

So it is a fight effect for the current player unless it says something like "Feast on all players." Then it is still a fight effect but for everyone.


Thanks much.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davy Ashleydale
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's really just a flavorful shorthand. They could have written, "Fight: KO the top card of your deck" on every card in place of the word "Feast".

But I think it would have been slightly better if they had defined "Feast" as "KO the top card of your deck," and then put this on the cards:

Fight: Feast
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.