Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Red Poppies Campaigns: The Battles for Ypres» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reaction Fire - Same Hex rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt D
United States
Tacoma
Washington
flag msg tools
If an enemy moves into a hex with two friendly units and one friendly unit uses reaction fire, does the non-firing friendly unit have to take a cohesion check? The rules say that "units can fire at enemy units within their own hex and such fire does NOT affect the shooting unit." This makes me think that the other friendly unit would be affected by the fire.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Gorkowski
msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Right, only the shooting unit is immune to its own fire. Every other unit in the hex, friendly or enemy, is a target. Note, this is another very good benefit of trenches. If my two companies are in trenches, and one of those companies conducts same-hex fire against an enemy unit not yet in that trench, then my "other" entrenched unit is relatively safe from friendly fire.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt D
United States
Tacoma
Washington
flag msg tools
Great, thanks for the quick reply. I'm really enjoying the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Gorkowski
msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Glad it's working for you. Feel free to jot down an AAR for the rest of us.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.