Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Defenders of the Last Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Frank's Trapper Skill rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Frank's Trapper skill reads:

You gain 3 trap tokens at the start of play. You may spend 1 Action to place a Trap on your current location. When Road Gangs or the Techie Mobs appear on a location with a Trap remove the Trap and immediately make an attack role.

My (perhaps too strict) interpretation of this card reads:
* Step 1: Place the Trap as an Action.
* Step 2: When Road Gangs or Techie Mobs are added to the spot, add them like normal, including executing overruns.
* Step 3: Return the Trap to Frank's character card.
* Step 4: Make an attack roll for all Road Gangs and Techie Mobs who were on the location, including those who were already there before the latest ones were added. (Do not include Earthers who were already on the location in the roll, since they are immune to skills.)

Is that accurate? Specifically:
* On Step 2, do you actually add the Raiders (and executive overruns) before making the attack roll? Or do you just make the attack roll against the Raiders you would add -- and then not add them if they are defeated from the roll?
* On Step 4, do you include Road Gangs and Techie Mobs who were already on the spot in your attack roll?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Knepper
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The resolve the trap first, against any NEW raiders.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aging One wrote:
The resolve the trap first, against any NEW raiders.


So, is it the following?
* Attack roll against any new red/yellow BEFORE they are placed on the board
* Any that are defeated do not get placed on the board
* Any that are defeated get placed as normal

Is that it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Knepper
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jda1974 wrote:
[q="Aging One"]The resolve the trap first, against any NEW raiders.


jda1974 wrote:
So, is it the following?
* Attack roll against any new red/yellow BEFORE they are placed on the board
* Any that are defeated do not get placed on the board
* Any that are NOT defeated get placed as normal

Is that it?


And then, return the trap to Frank. whistle
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stan E
msg tools
Can you place more than one trap per turn and per location?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nenad Jankovic
Macedonia
Skopje
flag msg tools
jda1974 wrote:
Aging One wrote:
The resolve the trap first, against any NEW raiders.


So, is it the following?
* Attack roll against any new red/yellow BEFORE they are placed on the board
* Any that are defeated do not get placed on the board
* Any that are defeated get placed as normal

Is that it?



When Road Gangs or the Techie Mobs appear on a location with a Trap .. NOT yellow Earthers since they r not affected by ur special cards or char's skills i.e traps..

p.s for Stan > yes, u can use all 3 if u have clear spots and have action points..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.