Jonathan "Spartan Spawn, Sworn, Raised for Warring!"
United States
Sellersburg
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
badge
"By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Curious, say if we are playing the short campaign, and I only select 25/30 VP's worth of ships, do I now have 5 VP's towards the 40 total needed to win or use after a mission to refit my forces? TIA!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Luftwaffe Flak wrote:
Curious, say if we are playing the short campaign, and I only select 25/30 VP's worth of ships, do I now have 5 VP's towards the 40 total needed to win or use after a mission to refit my forces? TIA!


No - only mission gained VP count towards Victory.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan "Spartan Spawn, Sworn, Raised for Warring!"
United States
Sellersburg
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
badge
"By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
davidinsydney2 wrote:
Luftwaffe Flak wrote:
Curious, say if we are playing the short campaign, and I only select 25/30 VP's worth of ships, do I now have 5 VP's towards the 40 total needed to win or use after a mission to refit my forces? TIA!


No - only mission gained VP count towards Victory.



You the man David!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I should have also posted the relevant part of the campaign rules from:

www.dvg.com/mnbcampaignexpansion.pdf" rel="nofollow">http://images.dvg.com/www.dvg.com/mnbcampaignexpansion.pdf

"Unlike the basic game, you do not always score VPs for
sinking enemy Ships. You only score VPs for performing
the actions noted on the Mission cards."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.