Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mining area and minting rights rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
fugazi70 fugazi70
msg tools
mb
Can both of these be played as they both require the mining tile?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Leitner
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are two mining tiles.
6 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fugazi70 fugazi70
msg tools
mb
Doh it was hiding
Thanks
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hidden Mine -- very thematic! A secret source of precious steel/platinum.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Kenntoft
Sweden
Sundbyberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you play Mining Area as your first card?

It says you have to put it adjacent to one of your other tiles, but what about if you have none?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Fryxelius
Sweden
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Then you cannot play the card.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mihai Stanimir
Canada
Vancouver
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I wonder if the mining tile can be placed on an ocean-reserved space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sufertashu wrote:
I wonder if the mining tile can be placed on an ocean-reserved space.


No, only ocean tiles can be placed there unless a card specifically tells you otherwise. Neither of the cards placing the mining tiles do.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mihai Stanimir
Canada
Vancouver
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaveD wrote:
sufertashu wrote:
I wonder if the mining tile can be placed on an ocean-reserved space.


No, only ocean tiles can be placed there unless a card specifically tells you otherwise. Neither of the cards placing the mining tiles do.

Indeed, I just figured that. Otherwise there might not be enough room for the ocean tiles.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.