$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

U-Boat Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on "Deep Dive" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Duane Fields
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
What does the "2 Rolls mean" on the Deep Dive reaction? I understand than I still take all possible Escort attacks, but instead of drawing for damage I roll for flooding against my evasion rating. Does this just mean it works for up to 2 attacks, or am I missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ernie Olsen
Canada
flag msg tools
dkf2112 wrote:
What does the "2 Rolls mean" on the Deep Dive reaction?


In the 2nd Edition rules, there's nothing that say "2 Rolls", but you do take a roll against your U-Boat's Evasion Rating after the Escort attacks to see if you have successfully avoided the attack. If you succeed you only receive 2 Stress, and if you fail you either receive Flooding, or a Hull Hit. You do not take the normal damage from the Escort's attack (Hits as written on the Escort card).

Here's from the 2nd Edition rules:

Deep Dive:
When a U-Boat uses a Deep Dive do the following:
Place a Deep Dive counter on the U-Boat counter.
Add 2 Stress Points on its card.
All Escort attacks have no effect, but roll a die. If
the die roll is equal to or less than the U-Boat’s
Evasion rating, there is no effect.
If the die roll is greater than the Evasion rating, the
U-Boat takes one Flooding Temporary Damage hit.
If the die roll is 10, the U-Boat takes one Hull
Lasting Damage hit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duane Fields
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
OK Thanks, that's what I figured.

The chit still says "2 Rolls", and I see something about rolling twice and taking the best option in the errata (which must be for the first edition), so looks like that changed a bit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.