Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Pursuit of Happiness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discard a card and Live fast, die young. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kaveewat Rojsurakitti
Thailand
flag msg tools
mbmb
According to rulebook : "If at any time during the Action phase you want to stop having a card in front of you, you may discard it"

I assume that I can discard a card out of my turn. Is this correct?


So if there is "Live fast, die young" showing as live goal, A and B race discarding the card for being the first one to die.

Who got the live goal?

Thank you

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorge
Switzerland
Lausanne
Vaud
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BuchA wrote:
According to rulebook : "If at any time during the Action phase you want to stop having a card in front of you, you may discard it"

I assume that I can discard a card out of my turn. Is this correct?


So if there is "Live fast, die young" showing as live goal, A and B race discarding the card for being the first one to die.

Who got the live goal?

Thank you

Rule of thumb in board gaming in general: out-of-turn actions are explicitly mentioned. Just like the rules don't state that you cannot steal money from your competitors.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.