The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Seeland» Forums » Rules

Subject: scoring mill with a governor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Danilo Festa
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hi all, is the player pawn moved instantly after buying a tile or at the end of his turn?
this is important while scoring mills with a governor (in the first case you must calculate the value needed while choosing your tile...)
thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric B
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The order of actions on a turn is 1. Purchase, 2. Land Reclamation and 3. Harvest. In order to purchase a tile you may have to move your merchant forward on the trade house circle if you moved the guild master more than one space to claim a tile. If so, it will change the value associated with harvesting a mill on which a governor is sitting. Careful planning ahead is needed!
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danilo Festa
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
esterjey wrote:
The order of actions on a turn is 1. Purchase, 2. Land Reclamation and 3. Harvest. In order to purchase a tile you may have to move your merchant forward on the trade house circle if you moved the guild master more than one space to claim a tile. If so, it will change the value associated with harvesting a mill on which a governor is sitting. Careful planning ahead is needed!

Yeah, thank you Eric!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
esterjey wrote:
The order of actions on a turn is 1. Purchase, 2. Land Reclamation and 3. Harvest. In order to purchase a tile you may have to move your merchant forward on the trade house circle if you moved the guild master more than one space to claim a tile.

Simply reinforcing this with a quote from the How to play section near the start of the rules.

The starting player carries out the actions 1 to 3, one after another:

1. Purchase (= take tiles from the market)
2. Land reclamation (= place tiles on the game board)
3. Harvest (= possibly evaluate mill)



and one long sentence from the section explaining 1. Purchase, with my highlight.


On the market, the guild master does his rounds. The player whose turn it is must move him forward by at least one square in a clockwise direction. Depending on the square on which the guild master stops, the player receives the seeds (in the case of a market stall) or the mill construction plan (in the case of a workshop) located there.

2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danilo Festa
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TVis wrote:
esterjey wrote:
The order of actions on a turn is 1. Purchase, 2. Land Reclamation and 3. Harvest. In order to purchase a tile you may have to move your merchant forward on the trade house circle if you moved the guild master more than one space to claim a tile.

Simply reinforcing this with a quote from the How to play section near the start of the rules.

The starting player carries out the actions 1 to 3, one after another:

1. Purchase (= take tiles from the market)
2. Land reclamation (= place tiles on the game board)
3. Harvest (= possibly evaluate mill)



and one long sentence from the section explaining 1. Purchase, with my highlight.


On the market, the guild master does his rounds. The player whose turn it is must move him forward by at least one square in a clockwise direction. Depending on the square on which the guild master stops, the player receives the seeds (in the case of a market stall) or the mill construction plan (in the case of a workshop) located there.



Thank you very much TVis!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.